T Nation

Bridging Advice

Interested in the use of IGF-1 (assuming its legit) or GH as a bridge for the next 12- 16 weeks or so until my next cycle.

Dosing would be modest for both 100mcg/day for IGF, or 4iu/day for HGG.

I have never used either of these compounds, can anyone offer some advice based on experience. I like the idea of IGF but I dont anyone who has actually used it . On the other hand HGh is used by many with varying success.

240ish and %11 ish BF
395/285/495

Main goals overall are increased lBM, increase athleticism and strength. I compete as a trail runner but obviously don't want to look like a Kenyan marathon runner, If I could get to 250 but decrease my mile time that would be fucking awesome

240lbs at 11% bodyfat, benching 285lbs.

Hmmm...

Long levers and my bench is fucking horrid I'll be the first to admit that. Took me 7 years to be able to bench my body weight! When I started training I couldn't do a push-up

Also I'm 6'4 with large frame

let me know how you plan to run the igf1. i am still confused on what is best. there are 101 ways people do it it seems

The consensus seems to be 100mcg split between each muscle being worked. Examples, back day, 50mcg in each lat.

I train movements mostly so it would either be in quads, glutes, lats, delts or pecs depending in the day.

Some guys are still doing sub Q as well- might be worth a whirl. Would only pin on training days obviously.

yeah i was gonna go the site injections as well but then read a post by dat that said basically it didnt matter how you pinned. i believe he advocates for injecting an hr or so after training

fair enough brother, I guess that was kind of a douche post on my behalf.

As for your bridging, I honestly don't think I'd bother with the IGF-1. The GH is going to do so much for you, I just don't think it'll be necessary.

Also, there's a school of thought that all IGF-1 is faked anyway, so I dunno.