T Nation

Boyscout's Training Log

With all the Physique Clinic stuff going on, I was reminded why I started lifting in the first place: to get lean. So, a year after I actually started lifting for real, I figured it was about time to actually do it. I have two full weeks until classes start back up again, and nothing to do during those two weeks but eat, train, and practice my guitar.

So…The plan:

DIET:
meal 1:
4 eggs
broccoli w/ 1tbsp evoo and balsamic vinegar

Meal 2:
4 oz. Shrimp
Broccoli w/ 1 tbsp evvo and vinegar

meal 3 (PWO):
1 orange
1 serving Surge
(Placing my first Biotest order today! Hooray christmas money)

meal 4:
4 oz. beef (sirloin or eye of round, or xtra lean ground beef)
1oz. almonds
green veggie

Meal 5:
2 scp protein
1 tbsp evoo
Note: this is not ideal. But I work at night for a few hours right during the meal time. It shake or nothing.

meal 6:
1C cottage cheese
1 oz almonds
celery

NOTES:
-3 fish oil caps w/ each solid food meal
-I will be using HOT-ROX Extreme as well

TRAINING:
Full body split

Day 1:
45-60 morning

weights:
A1.) Horizontal pressing exercise for three reps
rest 60 secs
A2.) Vertical pulling exercise for three reps
rest 60 secs
A3.) Squat variation for three reps
rest 60 secs, repeat circuit 7 more times

-I’ll change up the order each week
-Decrease rest periods by 5 secs each week.
(I love this style of training. My body likes low rep training, and this keeps me moving the entire time. I’m giving the rest progression outlined in CW’s latest article a try. I’ve never done it before, should be interesting)

Day 2:
45-60 minute morning walk

Day 3:
A1.) horizontal pushing for three
rest 60
A2.) vertical pulling for three
rest 60
A3.) deadlift variation for three
rest 60, repeat 3 more times
then…
B1.) Vertical pushing for three
rest 60
B2.) Horizontal pulling for three
rest 60
B3.) unilateral lower body movement
rest 60, repeat three more times