Born Again

So I’ve read the newbie section. I’m sure that I don’t fall into that group. The knowledge I thought I knew would be a 7/10. Now after trolling the forums and articles I think I’m more of a 5/10 now. But at least I can admit it and move forward.

I’m 34 years old. 6 feet tall. And yo yo in weight for my whole life. It would be easy to say I’m a hardgainer, but now I believe i’m a hybrid of that term. Even at my older age I have an extremely fast metabolism, which I call a curse but my friends say are blessed genetics. I graduated high school in 1998 at 145 lbs. I was the tall lanky kid my whole childhood. I train for my own self reasons. I’ve been on a bulking phase since then, lol. I’ve made all the typical mistakes with AAS.

I didn’t do my first cycle till my early 20’s, just the classic Nile sust250 amps, 1 a week I think. Gains were moderate with severe acne after. obviously had basic knowledge from older friends and I think was still rocking an oldschool modem? No internet. I did train naturally until then and got up to 177 LBS. Was sick of weight gainer shakes and eating every 2 hours forever and not gaining anything up to that point.

Every couple of years I did a cycle, never crossing the threshold of 500 mg/wk, basic cycles,I was always reading and doing research and had above avg knowledge of AAS, anti’s E’s, etc… I ordered author L.Rea’s books - chemical Muscle Enhancement and Building the perfect Beast, I belonged to Anabolic Extreme for years and had quite a few IFBB pro’s and sponsored BB around me. All this now I realize didn’t mean shit.