T Nation

Booze & How to Quit?

Anyone drink more than their liking?? If so, how'd you curve the habit?

[quote]jbird643 wrote:
Anyone drink more than their liking? If so, how’d you curve the habit? [/quote]

If someone is a drinker and is mixing it with bodybuilding he/she should quit as fast as possible and fuck the ones who don’t wanna understand that, that’s what I have done.

Edit: the word fuck wasn’t literal.

just get a new group of friends

keep your drinking buddies but have another group to mix into whenever your boys wanna go out and smashed

I graduated from college.

Not a problem for me! I respect my health too much!

[quote]thismeanswar wrote:
Not a problem for me! I respect my health too much! [/quote]

You just double respect your health, that’s not too much.

do leg day on a friday night at your gym so you cant go out :slight_smile:

I had/have a problem. My solution wasn’t the greatest, but it’s better than getting initialed 5 days a week.

Whenever I would crave beer/booze I would either drink a Ginger Ale, or eat like 3 or 4 oreo cookies. It was something about the sugar that made the craving go away.

Went through a lot of Ginger Ale for awhile, but once you get yourself in check, it will slow down.

Can this PLEASE not turn into a Drinking Vs. Training debate.

I like drinking,

that being said when i go out i rarely exceed 3-4 beers, for me that’s enough to feel a slight buzz which is all i ever want really. a few drinks won’t fuck up muscle gains, but if your dieting its probably a must avoid

You just do. I decided 4 weeks ago that I won’t drink anymore… today I drank a beer and a shot of vodka and that was it, I’m not drinking a drop of alcohol for a month…

[quote]countingbeans wrote:
I had/have a problem. My solution wasn’t the greatest, but it’s better than getting initialed 5 days a week.