T Nation

BOOM HEADSHOT!

Any FPS players out there might find this video funny. CS:S tends to do this to people!

http://x300.putfile.com/videos/d7-15002290141.wmv

LMAO! Ohh that is priceless. I’m a Halo guy, but I completely get this and run into these kinds of guys on XBox Live more often than I care to think about. That video, though, is pure gold.

I have been playing cs for 3 years now and I admit I sometimes lose it… then I realize that im getting ANGRY over a game but to some people its not just a game…

I’m not much of a FPS guy, but when I have been playing Splinter Cell for a while, I tend to walk much quieter, and try and figure out which lights to shoot out to give me the most concealment.

Man, I had a roommate just like this guy. He was so funny.

“Fucking computer is cheating!!!” Slams keyboard up against wall. His girlfriend would be naked in bed, and he’d yell at us to come in and look at what just happened on his game. She’d be cussing him, scrambling for the sheets, and he’d be explaining how the game is bullshit and cheated him.

[quote]rafael wrote:
I have been playing cs for 3 years now and I admit I sometimes lose it… then I realize that im getting ANGRY over a game but to some people its not just a game…[/quote]

I think it’s damn near impossible to do well in a simulator-type FPS like CS:S and not get stressed out when you engage in a firefight. Caffeine and first person shooters tend to bring out the raging lunatic in people! :smiley:

That dude looked like Kevin Levrone. No wonder he’s looking deflated (albeit healthier and normal) these days…

[quote]lucidhaze wrote:
Caffeine and first person shooters tend to bring out the raging lunatic in people! :D[/quote]

I assume you meant to say crack cocaine and FPS.

http://images.t-nation.com/forum_images/./1/.1120960071140.silva.GIF

[quote]conorh wrote:
That dude looked like Kevin Levrone. No wonder he’s looking deflated (albeit healthier and normal) these days…[/quote]