Books on Business?

Hey all,

I’m interested in learning a bit more about the business world. I’m not a total newb to the principles, as I’ve done some college coursework in accounting, econ, business law, marketing, management and finance (all intro courses, basically).

Stuff I’m interesting in:
-Business structures (specifically businesses that an entrepreneur would set up). For instance: I’d like to know, specifically was an LLC is (well, I know what is…sort of) and how one would set an LLC up. What about other options for setting up a company? What are benefits of different type of companies? etc.

-I’m also interested in investing. More specifically, types and benefits of different investments. obviously stocks, bonds, etc. but also how index funds work/operate etc. I can do some basic financial analysis and know what the ratios mean and can do some trend analysis things as well. I’d like something that could flesh out my knowledge of market structure.

-General things about entrepreneurship

Any suggested reading?

Maybe I can start here: http://www.amazon.com/Complete-Idiots-Guide-Successful-Entrepreneur/dp/0028633849/ref=pd_bbs_6?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1210223184&sr=8-6

The Richest man in Babylon

The best way to head down that road is to meet small business owners in a local small business network and talk to them about what it is you want to learn. I’ve read every business book under the sun, but they never come close to giving you real world perspective. Books written to sell copies, not necessarily inform. Start hanging out with entrepreneurs and you’ll find all sorts of opportunities and info you can’t buy on any store shelf.

If you’re interested in learning about business entities, ask a lawyer and CPA about them. They’ll give you the real world scoop that a book can’t.