Bodybuilding Research Survey

Hey everyone,

Im currently doing my Masters dissertation for Psychology and am looking for guys who compete in bodybuilding OR if you partake in resistance training on a regular basis, to fill out the survey linked below. All in all it takes 5 mins for the survey to be completed and I dont require any contact details etc.

For those of you who are interested, the study is investigating the Athletic Identity, Motivation and Self-efficacy of bodybuilders vs recreational exercisers. Essentially looking at does partaking in competition, regardless of format (i.e. bodybuilding shows), has an effect of these variables.

I really appreciate anyone taking the time to fill it out the survey and if this does get some academic attention in terms of publication I will be sure to inform everyone here via. the forums. The survey is below!!

Please answer the questions below. All questions are necessary.

Once again, I appreciate anyone taking the time to fill in the survey!

4 Likes

:+1: done!

S

1 Like

Done for you bud

1 Like

I did on too.

1 Like

:heavy_check_mark: Did it

1 Like

Hope you share your findings. My best friend is a therapist and lifelong gym rat. He’s always had his theories on why most trainers find their way to and become addicted to the gym.

S

1 Like

No BB veteran here. But happy to share my thoughts/experience. Good luck!

1 Like

Will do! Essentially this study had humble begins when discussing sport and athlete “status” with a colleague. I brought up the discussion of bodybuilding being a sport, and thus bodybuilders athletes. This became a bit of a debate, he runs internationally and as you can imagine has a fairly strong perception of what is to be considered an athlete. So I came up with this research idea and it was received fairly well by my supervisors.