Bodybuilding Nutrition in College

This might be the wrong place to put this but it’s been a couple months since posting. Feel free to move this to a more appropriate section.

So I graduated high school. Wooohoooo. I’m going off to college this Fall and I’m going to major in social studies education. I was wondering how people are able to get the food needed to grow in body building. I know there are several successful people on this site that are college aged kids. Any tips? As far as I know I have the 21 meal plan a week plan and the majority of places on campus to eat are fast food type stuff. There’s a few campus owned food places as well and then there is one all you can eat buffet but I havnt heard that it has the best selection of stuff to eat. I have no idea if that means greasy food or lack of good solid meats or what. I’m also going to be working a part time job too so ill have some spendable income to use.

Wilk you get access to a kitchen and fridge freezer. Then you can bulk buy

Man, I wish I knew then what I know now -lol. I went to a State college for my undergrad studies, and my folks got me the campus ‘meal plan’. Basically 3 meals/day in any of the on campus cafeterias (not the separate fast food joints though). Of course I also made sure I got a small fridge for my dorm so I could have the important stuff like Mountain Dew, Peanut butter, leftover pizza…

Seriously, and I admit that I knew nothing about training or nutrition back then, if I had access to unlimited oatmeal, eggs, bagels and peanut butter, cold cuts, and various meats and veggies at lunch and dinner every day, I’d have no problem taking care of my eating. Throw in a giant tub of cheap protein powder and some bulk nuts to keep in your dorm room, and you should have no problem meeting all of your training nutrition needs.

S

Yes I will have a freezer and a little dorm floor kitchen
There’s a Walmart in town and I think a SAMs or meijer near by so I could buy there