Body Transformation, Is This a Joke?

Is this a joke? I guess this is the sort of thing you see at bodybuilding.com. I honestly am not sure if this is for real or not. Some of the lines - “All through elementary school,” “So I had a friend who showed me his guns and I was just amazed!” and “How I did it” just seem too ridiculous. Did what? Went through puberty?

www.teenbodybuilding.com/transt9.htm

yea im gettng tired of that site, the forums are full of people that dont train and just talk smack while others push products onto you.

the very last words on that page and its accompanying picture;

Never quit! Nothing is impossible

hahahaha

Sad…

His ‘after’ weight is 150 lbs, and his 'after flexed arms measure 13". I hate to say it, but when I started training, at age 20, I weighed 150 lbs (5’9), and my flexed arm was 14" just from normal (non bodybuilding) growth. These young kids don’t realize that they just look normal,… which isnt a bad thing, but the egos some of the high school kids at my gym exhibit is ridiculous.

S

some of the transformations bb.com has featured in the past have been ok, but then there’s the ones like this that just make you wonder at people’s idiocy. congratulations, you now look like a kid who spends a little time outside.

Given the number of people I see walking around that are over-weight or WAY over-weight I at least give credit to anyone that is:

1. Honestly TRYING.

2. Spending quality time while trying (which is sorta redundant).

3. Has enthusiasm…which tends to motivate others.

Ego issues? shrugs…if I remember right, MOST or at least many kids at that age do…MIGHT be related to T-levels :slight_smile: of course I’m no doctor. Most of my friends who continue to workout, lost the ego as they got older and just stayed dedicated to their pursuit.

[quote]m00se wrote:
Given the number of people I see walking around that are over-weight or WAY over-weight I at least give credit to anyone that is:

1. Honestly TRYING.