T Nation

Body Recomp Log Primer-Comments?

Im new to this forum please let me know if this post would go better in another section?

So ive decided to start over from scratch. Ive been training for a few years and have gotten some good results and decent size. Ive been plagued by a few injuries over the years and have finally had the necessary surgery to fix them (rotator cuff and ac joint resection). Instead of trying to get the emmediate end results im starting from the ground up and rebuilding. This will be the start to my 6 month body recomp plan.

Im going to list my tentative plan and was looking for some input on it. Eventually i will begin loging everything with pics and stats. I beleive a log will hold me accountable for my success or failure.

as of right now im specifically working on cardio and shoulder rehab. Im trying to get myself down to a good lean starting weight. To many times ive jumped into a bulk with already to much additional body fat and never achieved the physique I wanted. This time im starting my program with a pre cut.

for cardio I currently do a tabata protcol cardio session 3-5 days a week first thing in the morning. I then do a long distance endurance style workout in the evening 5-6 days a week generally consisting of an hour of moderate intensity cardio. This is so that I effectively stress both my aerobic and anaerobic systems ultimately resulting in superioer cardiovascular health and fat loss.