Body Building Contest 2012

Did my first bodybuilding contest at Okinawa, Japan. I felt I did really well and got third place in middle weight division. Please tell me your opinions. Please no trolling with statements like, “Do you even lift?” As funny as they are, I’m more interested in what members think of my body composition, posing, and just overall aesthetic. Look forward to what you think.

Abdominal Pose

Front Double Bicep

Back Double Bicep

Just a little bit about myself.

I’m a Soldier in the U.S. Army and have been training since 2004. I’ve had many ups and downs as far as my training is concerned. The “ups” being all of the experience I have accumulated throughout the years and the “downs” being all of the mistakes I’ve made during this life journey.

I did this contest because quite a few people said I should and I never had actually competed in a contest before. I wanted to see what it was like. I can’t say that it was my favorite thing to do because of all the preparation that was required. I am glad that I did the contest for the experience of it all. I didn’t realize there was that much work to look good on stage.

I’m 5’10" tall and was at a contest weight of 177lbs. My biggest weakness to me has got to be my back. It always has been. The guy that got second place over me had a much thicker back than I did and has been competing longer. I’ve been since working to improve the thickness of my middle and upper back so hopefully it will improve some. I’ve been told that I’ve got really thick legs and that was one of my strengths. I do feel I need to know how to flex them better.

My best lifts for 1 rep are:

Bench Press- 325lbs
Deadlift- 405lbs
Squat- 365lbs
Military Press- 205lbs