Boatguy's DH/BFB/Juggernaut/Smolov Jr-Road back to 405FS

Sup.

So, I found Brian’s Dark Horse program recently (forget how I came across the video) and was intrigued. As I mentioned in chaoshander’s log, I copy-catted workouts from his ‘alpha’ log on here several years ago. Forget how long I ran them - I’m away from home and can’t look at my log books to tell. I do remember my conditioning getting better, while it felt like my strength stayed where it was for the most part (again, don’t remember for sure and I don’t think I did any legit testing to gauge before/after).

This log will be me running the Dark Horse program for the foreseeable future. I have been running Juggernaut’s basic template for a couple years now (10/5/8/3 set up). I didn’t like doing back squats and deadlifts in the same week, so I have been doing front squats and deads - I had gotten my squat up to 500 and my hips, shoulders, lower back, and wrists were constantly grumbling at me. I don’t typically plan deloads because life usually gets in the way of training and creates them for me periodically (had to re-qual for work a few months ago and missed the gym for three weeks straight - was not happy about that).

Personal:
41 yo male, been lifting about 24 years give or take.
6’, about 220 right now.
Full disclosure: I am on TRT and just started bumping my weekly dose from 100mg/week back up to 150mg/week where it was before I started seeing a doc (and I liked that level much better). Also have about 3-4 weeks left on a 600mg/week EQ cycle.
EDIT to add tbol at 40mg/day for the rest of this cycle (just finished first week back on the tbol).

Was in the first week of the ‘3’ wave on Juggernaut when I decided to switch things up and run this. My training maxes were thus:
Front squat - 375
Deadlift - 500
Bench - 320