Boated Gut

Hey guys, i have been training for approximatley 4 years, im getting bigger now but i find that no matter how much ab work i do or how healthy my diet is, my waist seems to gain inches while my hips lose them, any idea on what could be causing this to happen, and some possible advice to change it?

thanks

You could be sensitive to something your eating. Dairy and gluten are the most common. Experiment with taking these out and see how you react.

provide more information about training and diet besides “training and diet are good”. This would include estimated calories, typical meals, how long you’ve stuck to a particular diet, etc. Sample workouts and training limitations also help. The more information you can provide, the more feedback you can get.

[quote]Forcesguy wrote:
Hey guys, i have been training for approximatley 4 years, im getting bigger now but i find that no matter how much ab work i do or how healthy my diet is, my waist seems to gain inches while my hips lose them, any idea on what could be causing this to happen, and some possible advice to change it?

thanks[/quote]

How much weight have you gained in the last 6 months? How tall are you? How old are you?

well i my meals consist of
eggs, orange juice and sometimes toast for breakfast
usually either chicken, fish or a sandwhich for lunch,
and steak, fish, chicken, or pasta for supper with milk
and after i work out i usually drink one 22grams protein shake

i do
monday- chest and back
tuesday- shoulders and triceps
wednesday-biceps and legs
thursday- cardio
friday- max effort on all till failure

in the last 6 months ive gained approximatley 30lbs i currently weigh 215lbs and im 5 foot 11 and 22 years old
does this help?
thanks