T Nation

Bloodwork: Weird Free Test Results

Hey guys,

I follow the forums for years but its my first time posting here. I need you guys’ opinions.
I am experienced in BB, but this time my bloodwork looks kinda weird.
I am crusing on 300mg test enanthate/week + dnp + slin.

Total testosterone result: 3519ng/dl (normal is 300-1000) - OK
Free testosterone result: 1526ng/dl (normal is 3-25) - LOL

How can free testosterone be almost half of total test? It is over 10x what I expected.
Tomorrow I will ask for a SHBG exam. I am pretty sure the SHBG will be very low lol
but why?

I am using exemestane for months now @25mg/day. YES it does decrease the shbg lvls but
still it should NOT be so much.

Any ideas? Thanks in advance

Alright I just guessed that insulin is causing SHBG levels to drop. But still, it seems like a monstruous chance.
Maybe the DNP also influences SHBG or has a sinergistic effect with insulin on shbg? That would be a factor to explain why dnp is protein-sparing…

There is also the high probability that the lab result is erroneous…

maybe… I thought maybe it shouldnt say ng/dl (it does say for both total and free test)
that lab never made a mistake like this though…
thanks for the response.

btw I am running 600mg crystal dnp + 60ui slin / day

If you check your SHGB levels please post the results. I have low SHGB too and I am trying to find out more about it. How do you feel in terms of libido?

I will get the results in about 1 hour and I will post it here!
My libido was fine I guess, I am single for a while so I never know exactly how it is until I have a gf in front of me haha. Yesterday after the bloodwork results I felt horny as hell and also today, but it always happens after I see the results saying test is high. Psychological effect haha. Pretty funny, I also only feel the symptoms of hypo after I measure my glucose and I see its too low.

Btw my Estradiol levels are 12pg/ml.

1 Like