Blood Tests, Thinking of Self Medicating

Hey guys first post here, any help appreciated.

Very hard to gain muscle/loose fat. I’ve been lifting for 12 YEARS, my diet was in check most time, I’ve managed to gain to 200lbs 6ft, but this year i’ve lose 20lbs! lost strenght, motivation, gym doesnt interest me anymore…Nothing changed basically

• Anxiety. I’m feeling unease alot, it’s hard to talk sometimes and think of words, always thinking what others will think of me etc. mostly insecure thoughts? And I used to be the center of atention before.

• Sleep! Im sleeping 8-10 hours and I wake up fatigued? In the midday Im starting yawning and want just to lie down.

• SEX: My erection is OK, but the libido isnt there.

-Body aches/ injuries. I developed some PROSTATE problems?? wtf Im only 25 tho. And my back hurts, my shoulders hurts…

I’ve been tested for prolactinoma and none was found. I was put on cabergoline 2 years go. At first it helped I’ve felt normal, but not anymore.

I’ve done few tests in two years:

They don’t test free test in my country :confused: and these are from most recent to oldest

Testosterone total: 12,7nmol/L ,13,53. 17, 15 . the range : 8 - 29 nmol/L

SHBG: 40, 39 , 40 ranges: 18-54 nmol** /L

E2: 129, 94 , 40 ranges: 28-150 pmol/l

LH 6.1 , 5.1 , 7.1 IUl , ranges 1,7-8.6 ( the highest it been was 13 before starting cabergoline!)

FSH 2, 2.1 , 2 ranges: 1,5-12,4

PROLACTIN 325, 70 , 60 ranges 86 -324 pmol/l

TSH,FT3,FT4, vit d were all in ranges

TT is low, SHBG somewhat high and this means FT is expected to be low. Your labs are pointing towards testicular failure.

You should be seeing high testosterone with LH close to the top of the ranges. Thyroid labs in range is vague, elevated TSH (in range) and high prolactin may be linked.

The Tru-T calculator has your FT at 10.84 (ranges 16-31). You’re not going lose body fat and gain muscle with these testosterone levels, in fact you’re looking at cardiovascular problems at these levels.

1 Like