Blasting and Cruising at 48 on HRT - Beginner's Cycle Log

So I have my HRt dosages dialed in. Looks like 100mg t-cyp e3d (200mg/week), 1mg anastrazole/week, 250iu hcg e2d.

I’m finally able to work out every day, where before HRT I could only do 3 days a week b/c of recovery.

I’m now looking to blast and cruise. I want to get big(ger). I started lifting olympic about 2 years ago and while I’ve changed my body comp substantially I’m a hard gainer in the lean muscle department.

I would like the advice of those familiar with b&c. I’m on TRT for life, I figure I’d maximize my gain abilities as best possible. I’ve been reading everything I can get my hands with the search engine, but am interested in hearing about cycles other folks in my age range and on HRT have done for B&C. Looks like many folks are using several different types of T for cycles.

Could I go to 1mg/week of T-Cyp? 12 weeks for my first cycle? Or would I see better results with a mix of stuff? Is this a stupid idea? Your feedback and knowledge would be greatly appreciated.

My humble apologies if I’ve simply missed a good thread on the subject, I’ve been reading for a while now.

(edit: i changed the title from 46 to 48 as I am now 48)

1 Like

What’s your total test on 200mg E3D? That’s about as much as most beginner cycles.

I know my e2 is 25ng/dL tomorrow I should have my T numbers. The lab seems to be taking it’s sweet time, i figure I’m in the 900’s, but I won’t know till the fat lady sings. I’d be surprised if I was higher, just not seeing the gains as much weight as I’m moving.

Again not seeing gains, I’ve read of guys putting on 30 lbs on a 12 week cycle. I’m in the 10-12% body fat range these days I was also wondering if I should lean out to my goal before doing this.

I should mention I’ve only been on injectables for 60 days (was on gel, which was ineffective was on for 2 months).