Bivens’s Velocity Diet Log

I just received 4 bags of Metabolic Drive so this seemed like the perfect time to do the Velocity Diet. I’m currently at 174 lbs and at a guess somewhere around 14-16%bf

I use Cronometer to track my food intake but this is pretty much how I will be eating everyday even on :off" days because i usually still hit abs and do some weighted carries.

The training program I’m doing is the Eternal Warrior Program and I’m on week 11 right now. I’ll probably run the same program again because I enjoy this style of working out.

Might notice the lack of Flameout. I’m using a liquid fish oil because i can’t swallow those dang pills. haha

7 Likes

Looking solid and primed for what’s ahead.

Have you done the Velocity Diet before?

I’ve never done it before. I like how it keeps it simple to follow and doesn’t have me living in the kitchen meal prepping all the time.

1 Like

It’s been years since I’ve done it, but that was one of my favorite things too. Simple and effective.

Today is a low intensity type day with reps being a 8 RPE .

½ serving of Surge Workout Fuel pre and another peri workout.

Abs/Traps/ Weighted Carries

Warm up 5 min Airdyne

3 rounds of all:

A1. Seated Cable Crunch
A2. Trap bar shrug - carry - shrug
(2min on Airdyne)

B1. Serrated Crunch
B2. Zercher shrug - carry - shrug
( 2 min on rower)

C1. Cable Shrugs with slight row
C2. One arm KB farmers walk

Finished with 5 min on Airdyne and walked 1.5 miles while drinking my Surge Workout Fuel

1 Like

The Eternal Warrior Plan is pretty awesome. You could probably skip the V-Diet’s recommended brisk daily walks, though walking more is never really a bad idea and shouldn’t interfere with anything. Your calorie burn will be high on the Eternal Warrior Plan, so keep that mind and make weekly adjustments as needed.