Biting the Bullet

Well, I’ve been around on this site for a while now.
I can’t say that I’ve spent much time here in the supp’s and nutrition section. I’ve been looking around for the last couple of days, and figured it’s about time that I bite the bullet and create a thread.

I’ve been lifting for about 9 months, when I started I was very under-weight- 6’1, and 160 lbs. I started on Stronglifts, and decided to give GOMAD a go, to try and get myself to a reasonable weight, and gain some strength.
Unfortunately I bought into the idea of dirty bulking, and just ate what-ever, when-ever.
I now weigh 205lbs, and although I’ve gained considerable strength, and I’m much happier with my body the way it is now, I’ve also jumped to about 20-25% body-fat. Unfortunately my body deems it necessary to store most of this fat around my chest area, especially on the side of my chest. This has become somewhat of an embarrasment to me, and so I figured now is the time to do something about cleaning up my diet…

First off, I lift weights 4 days a week, I’m now following ws4sb’s.
I also play judo 2x week for about 1.5 hours a session.
If I’m feeling like I need an extra day for recovery after judo I drop the DE day from my lifting.

I’ve read so many conflicting things regarding how many calories I should be taking in at my height and weight. I did a search of the site, but the search function sucks. I’ve read figures from 2500-3500, which is obviously a large range. As I have not been counting calories, I’m not quite sure of where my intake is now. During my bulk (while doing GOMAD) I was at about the 4000-4500 range, from what I can gather from doing research now. Currently I’m taking in about 3000-3500, and my diet is getting slowly cleaner…

Anyway, question time!