T Nation

Biotest Comes Up Big

Since there are plenty of people, myself included at times, who bitch about the Biotest store’s prices, I’d like to say thanks to the bosses for throwing us a bone. The buy 2 get 2 free deal has caused a sudden increase in my T levels just by reading it. With the Plan For Success Stack, for $300 you get 4 bottles each of Mag 10 caps, Tribex, and M. That’s a sweet deal if I’m doing the math right.

Some honest customer feedback:

I’ve been using Biotest products for a few years now, but I’ve never bought from the Biotest store. No offense, but why would I want to pay ~25-40% more than what I’d pay at any other online retailer? I read the article about Biotest no longer distributing to outside retailers, but I slept through econ class, so I don’t really get it. I’ll just take your word for it that Biotest is not getting greedy so TC can buy a new yacht.

I know many people who think Biotest makes great products but they either can’t afford them or refuse to pay the price. I always thought it was weird that the online store offered “member’s discounts” that still couldn’t compete with other online retailers prices. Especially since the people who contribute to the forums on a regular basis are helping Biotest to make money by spreading the word about the site and their products. I know I’ve personally referred hundreds of people to this website. I was starting to ask myself “where’s the love?” I realize that money is the bottom line and it’s all about supply and demand, but the buy 2 get 2 free deal is a breath of fresh air. I’d hate to see this as a one time only thing intended to get people’s attention before Biotest products can only be purchased from this website at higher prices. That would be a major ass-raping that would cause many customers to spend their money elsewhere. Successful companies seem to have strong brand loyalty among consumers, but again I don’t know much about business.