Biggest Influence on Your Current Training?

Many over the past, but currently John Meadows and CT Fletcher for me.

As far as workout split, exercise selection and volume approach I have been doing a Mountain Dog template and split for a few months now and seen a dramatic difference.

CT Fletcher’s videos have litterally gotten me off of stims pre workout. Gives me the kick in the pants I need to break past my percieved limitations. I swear I have his voice in my head now when I lift.

Who right now is having the biggest influence and impact on your current training/physique?

CT as far as getting me to start training in more a cycle in the gym…but truthfully…Lee Haney and old vids and those older big dudes in the gym.

They laid the base for how I train and most importantly the heart I needed to have to reach my goals that were so far off.

Joe Defranco for sure. CT as well especially the ramp/cluster/hyp work he’s doing.

Dorian Yates’, Branch Warren’s, and Matt Kroc’s videos.

More recently CT Fletcher’s videos, muth-a-fuck-ahs.

[quote]SteelyD wrote:

More recently CT Fletcher’s videos, muth-a-fuck-ahs.[/quote]

I have to admit, Branch is the only other guy I will watch train aside from Ronnie and Johnny Jackson. Well, I like Vic Martinez also and watch his vids before the gym some days. Those guys are more interesting to watch.

[quote]SteelyD wrote:

More recently CT Fletcher’s videos, muth-a-fuck-ahs.[/quote]

Dan John has had the biggest influence on my attitude.

CT on my training.

And Shugart on my diet.

Jim Wendler, Paul Carter and Danny John…no nonsense, quality programming.

Vasily Alexeyev

Daley Thomson- decathlete

Brian Jacks-Superstars champion

Geoff Capes-wsm

Steve Reeves

Currently, I’m directly applying some of John Meadows philosophy. I’m sure there are others that I picked up little things here and there, but JM is the only one to come to mind at the moment.