Big Slice of Humble Pie...

and Going Back for Seconds because it’s the done thing.

My first post and I have to say it’ll probably be the most important one for me. To cut to the chase I’m 16, around 11 stone 3 or 4 and stand about 5ft7 inches. My bodyfat is probably around 10-12%. Not overly lean but no spare tires yet either. My goal is to get as big naturally as my genetics will allow at this young an age. I also enjoy running and mountain biking and such so it’ll be interesting to see what happens to my fitness as I get bigger. As for the lifting stats:

Deadlift: 146kg x 1
Bench: Don’t use BB to bench, but DB bench is 35kg’s x4
OHP: Was actually a clean and then press but about 61kg- not tooo far from my BW

And here’s where the humble pie comes in. For a while, I’d say from when I started training aged 13 to joining a gym aged 15 I trained at home in the garage. Training was pretty crap, 3 x a week, full body and same exercises, no legs, not enough back all that shit. Combine that with not enough food and (obv) lower hormone levels and I’d have been lucky to have gained about 6 lbs in that first year of training.

It was only when I switched to a real gym and better program that I put on a bit more. I currently weigh around 156lbs, which is about 71 kg. Compared to a friend of the same age/height/bodyfat I weigh around 21 lbs more. I know ths isn’t exactly scientific but I’d say as a rough guess that’s how much I’ve put on since starting training just before turning 14.

Even considering my age and lack of knowledge it’s pretty shit.