Big Country Booty's Journey to a nice body

I am new to this whole thing and weight has been a battle since I had my 1st son who is now 8. I am looking for a way to get new Ideas on weightloss and exercising as a whole. Any advice is welcome and I will be posting my begining photo’s soon. Please ladies, I am a single mom, deployed in afghanistan, in need of some great advice! God Bless to everyone here!

Welcome BCB! :stuck_out_tongue:

I’ve been working with her for the past month, all. As I’m getting set to leave here, I recommended she keep a log in here and learn as much as possible from you ladies. Plus, it’ll be a way I can keep track of the work she’ll be doing. Accountability and such.

Hi BCB.

Any freind of the Beast is a freind of mine.

I hope to encourage you on your journey.

( I always misspell Freind…hope that doesn’t bother you toooo much )

Welcome, welcome. First of all, thanks for doing what you do. It is truly appreciated.

I’m sure that Beast has you on the right track. Hope that all of us here at PW can help you in our own way.

This is the beginning of an awesome and rewarding journey. You are gonna love how great this whole training thing makes you feel (& look.)

Best of luck!

Hi and welcome BCB! Thanks for your service.

As far as training, I really like 5-3-1 and that’s the program I’ve exclusively used. I’ve seen some positive changes to my physique from lifting heavy and focusing on compound movements–squat, bench, deadlift and the military press. My weight has pretty much stayed the same, but my arms are sculpted and I have abs. Someday I hope to have a nice ass. But, I’m not there yet.

As far as diet, I’m working on mine and trying to keep the changes simple. No quick fixes for me. It’s just one choice and one day at a time.

I’m looking forward to reading your log, and I expect you’ll get of advice and feed back once you start posting the particulars of your program.

Any friend of Beast is welcome here !