Big Butt

hi, Im a guy and I’ve been doing WS4SB for about 3-4 months. So I did lots of squats which made my glutes a lot bigger. but I’m not a big guy and I only weigh 169 lb. so it looks horrible…anyway im doing 5/3/1 right now. what should I do? I figured I can only do the major exercises in 5/3/1 (only for dead lift and squat days) to get stronger and skip the accessory exercises for these two days. that way I will get stronger but I won’t get bigger any more. I also should mention that I have a little bit of lordosis so that also make by butt look bigger. I’d appreciate if you give me a solution. thanks

Well how big is big? Take a picture so we have an idea of what you’re dealing with, and be sure to hold up a shoe so we have a point of reference.

That is the exact reason I stopped doing PL-style back squats. Lots of glute but hardly any quad development down toward the knee. That’s just the way it goes.

I switched to Front Squat and full depth Back Squat (with a higher bar position), and I couldn’t be happier.

[quote]Cuso wrote:
Well how big is big? Take a picture so we have an idea of what you’re dealing with, and be sure to hold up a shoe so we have a point of reference.
[/quote]
Hard to be subtle with your Creep Factor set to ‘MAX’? :smiley:

[quote]JayPierce wrote:

[quote]Cuso wrote:
[/quote]
Hard to be subtle with your Creep Factor set to ‘MAX’? :D[/quote]

Sorry Jay, I couldn’t work out today so I’ve kind of lost my normal silky smooth touch. Thanks for the gentle flame, I’ll tone the CF down a little.

Fix your lordosis.

Do lots of upperbody bodybuilding shit.

Do front squats. Or, concentric only lifts.

lol , in.

[quote]Cuso wrote:
[/quote]
the distance between my camera and I is only one meter.

[quote]louiek wrote:
Fix your lordosis.

Do lots of upperbody bodybuilding shit.

Do front squats. Or, concentric only lifts.[/quote]

How do I fix my lordosis?