T Nation

Big Beyond Belief Works

So i came here like 2 half weeks ago, i'm nearly 2 weeks into BBB courtesy of Modok being kind enough to explain it to me !

I started on 186/187 lbs completely new to the gym 3 weeks ago today exactly 3 weeks later i weigh 207 lbs.... ya i though my scales was screwy too but it's right somehow in 3 weeks I've added 20lbs to myself !

So is this right lol ? I was told I'd put on weight but is that excessive ? Got my 1st stretch mark on my back last week due to Dumbell Row's I'd presume and I've been advancing in weights pretty well so do i just keep going with the same nutrition plan or do i wait till the scale stops moving up and then add more food.... i'd much rather keep adding weight this fast than wait for it to stop but i will defer to people doing this way longer.

It's pretty normal to gain very fast as a complete beginner :wink:

Gains won't come that fast anymore once you get to a certain point. Btw, how tall are you?

6 foot 1" or 6ft after deadlifting :stuck_out_tongue:

I think I've said this before, but consider yourself lucky. With the guidance and information you've been given, you have a great chance to make some RIDICULOUS noob gains. People make good ones even when they don't know what the hell they're doing.

Stick with it, brother.

Well, I was around 5'10 at age 20, weighing 120 lbs... My newb gains pretty much stopped at around 190-200 lbs or so I think... You might well make it to 240 easy without gaining too much extra fat, but at some point, progress becomes a lot more difficult to achieve.

So yeah... Have at it!

Congratulations. You've already made more progress than some here have made in YEARS.

A good chunk of "noobie gains" is just water retained in the muscles. I doubt you gained more then 5lbs of lean body mass in 3 weeks, muscle does not grow all that fast.

feel free to share the info that MODOK shared with you....

congrats too!