Big Beyond Belief: 4 Workout Week?

Hey guys, I’m kinda new here. I’ve been lurking around for a while but I really need some help from more experienced BBs.

I’m a college student posted up on campus for the summer (I got a summer job here). Now I’ve been thinking about getting started on the big beyond belief program, as my dad highly recommended it to me as someone who had used the 6/wk workout plan. He got great results with this program in his early 20s. However, upon arriving here, I found out that the f*cking gym here is only open 5 days a week. So, my question is, how does the 4 workout/week program compare to the 6 workout/week program as far as strength and size gains are concerned?

If necessary, I can sign up for a sports club membership down the road, but as a poor college student I probably won’t be able to afford that until I get paid in two weeks.

I’m an intermediate lifter but a beginner bodybuilder: I’ve been lifting since freshman year of high school for athletics.

Thanks for the help guys :slight_smile:

I actually prefer the 4x frequency version and had great success with the program.

Just for perspective my lifts when I started were:

Bench 185x4 with PL setup
Squat 275x5 with shitty form
DL 405x1 with shitty form

and I did very well with this program although parts of it were hellishly difficult

Here’s the thread for the program: Forums - T Nation - The World's Trusted Community for Elite Fitness

If you have any questions post on there or shoot me a PM

[quote]trav123456 wrote:
I actually prefer the 4x frequency version and had great success with the program.

Just for perspective my lifts when I started were:

Bench 185x4 with PL setup
Squat 275x5 with shitty form
DL 405x1 with shitty form

and I did very well with this program although parts of it were hellishly difficult

Here’s the thread for the program: Forums - T Nation - The World's Trusted Community for Elite Fitness