Beta Alanine, WTF?

I’ve been using this for 2 and 1/2 months. I started taking a 1/2 dose 4 days ago and all the sudden I can’t even hold my arms up for a normal boxing workout. This is a withdrawal.

It’s not evidence of it working. I could get through a workout before I started taking it so how come it’s so difficult when my beta alanine levels drop slightly?

then take a whole dose

i took 1/2 a dose for a month, and noticed a slight decrease in the ability to keep upping the weight, no strength loss though

[quote]jehovasfitness wrote:
then take a whole dose

i took 1/2 a dose for a month, and noticed a slight decrease in the ability to keep upping the weight, no strength loss though[/quote]

Why should I take a whole dose of something that’s fooling my body into thinking I can’t have a normal workout without it?

Due to running out I have not taken it for a week or more and didn’t notice a drastic drop or decrease in my strength or endurance. I think in your case it’s something else.

D

[quote]–X-- wrote:
jehovasfitness wrote:
then take a whole dose

i took 1/2 a dose for a month, and noticed a slight decrease in the ability to keep upping the weight, no strength loss though

Why should I take a whole dose of something that’s fooling my body into thinking I can’t have a normal workout without it?[/quote]

I think it’s more a matter of your brain.

I doubt that beta alanine caused your decrease in performance in the first place. You were probably just fatigued.

Turns out that bad workout was the beginning of the worst allergy/sinus cold I’ve ever had in my life. Probably because of the beta alanine/histamine connection. Doesn’t effect everyone but for me the stuff sucks. I don’t think it was doing much anyway. I never felt like i was doing anything in the gym I couldn’t do without it.