Best Workout for Naturals Progress

Hi Christian

After month from followint the plan part one all what i gaih 400 gram muscles and lost 300 g of fat , so i am doing ok or i need to increase my carb or i didnt do more effort

Thanks

The fact that you lost fat indicate that your food/energy/caloric intake was too low to achieve maximum muscle growth.

The only times where you can build a significant amount of muscle while losing fat are:

a) If you are a complete beginner

b) If you are coming back to training after a long period without training (and are regaining lost muscle)

c) If you are using anabolic steroids

d) If you are obese and just started eating “properly”

In any other situation, building muscle while losing fat is extremely difficult and inefficient.

Since you lost fat, it is no surprise that you didn’t gain more muscle than that. Most natural lifters will need at least a 1:1 fat to muscle ratio gain to optimize muscle growth. Not so much because muscle gain requires you getting fatter, but because consuming a surplus will increase anabolism (increasing mTOR, IGF-1 and insulin while decreasing cortisol) making it much easier to build muscle.

It’s just that the amount of food to put your body in the most anabolic state will normally lead to some fat gain.

So the answer is simple: you didn’t ingest enough food to support maximum muscle growth.

1 Like