Best Way to Build Upper Pec Region

…or clavicular region

thats always been a problem for me i think my shoulders take over from there when i do incline exercises.

i have decent shoulders and a very big upper back/yoke, so i look pretty funny

just curious thanks guys

[quote]Xen Nova wrote:
…or clavicular region

thats always been a problem for me i think my shoulders take over from there when i do incline exercises.

just curious thanks guys[/quote]

Incline presses. When my chest was lagging, I started training chest twice a week. I would do flat presses on one day and inclines on the other. That fixed the problem completely.

If shoulders are taking over that much, it implies the incline is set too high. It shouldn’t even be as high as 45 degrees. Using dumbbells will also help.

Incline presses less than 30 degrees, bench to neck on smith with spotter. IMO its important to hit the inclines hard when youre bringing up the traps to bring up the upper chest along with them else you end up with more work later on.
Interestingly, some kids who neglect dips and lower chest work and just work inclines sometimes develop a sloping chest when it would be expected to be the other way, not sure if anyone else has noticed this.

[quote]Xen Nova wrote:
…or clavicular region

[quote]Professor X wrote:
Xen Nova wrote:
…or clavicular region

just curious thanks guys

Incline presses. When my chest was lagging, I started training chest twice a week. I would do flat presses on one day and inclines on the other. That fixed the problem completely.

If shoulders are taking over that much, it implies the incline is set too high. It shouldn’t even be as high as 45 degrees. Using dumbbells will also help.[/quote]

+2. Some people just put the bench so high where they are practically doing shoulder presses.

I like to do dec, flat, 30 deg and 45 deg with a wide and close (and DB) grip… it is going well in filling out the “flat” areas!(and 90 deg for shoulders…)

Joe