T Nation

Best T-Booster Out There?

This is my first post, though I’ve been checking out this site since 2001. I played D-I college football and my strength and conditioning coach told me about this site. He also recommended TRIBEX-500, as it was called back then, to keep in line with NCAA regs. Didn’t notice much with that or with the newest version, which I tried a few months ago.

I began taking Nutrex Vitrex a little over 2 months ago along with Vyotech 17-HD. I ran out of both about two weeks ago.

Three weeks ago I weighed 188. A minute ago I weighed 202. I’m 6’3" and used to weigh 217. I’m not sure, but I’d guess that I’m between 10 and 15 percent body fat. I broke my ankle a few years ago, which ended my athletic career, and fell down to about 180. I’m trying to get back to where I was or preferably bigger.

I have an intense lifting program right now, 5 days lifting 2 days rest. Other supplements I take right now are ON whey gold standard, BSN NO-Xplode, ON Bcaa 5000 powder, BSN Cellmass, Flintstones Gummies, Nature Made 1000mg Flaxseed oil capsules, and YourLife Vitamin C, and I’m adding BSN Nitrix to the mix next week. I have a strict diet, except for the occasional bowl of reduced fat or fat free ice cream.

I am giving it a few weeks without any T-boosters to see where I get (I cranked up the intensity 3 weeks ago) and to find out what is the best product.

I haven’t been too satisfied with products except for the old MAG-10, the best product I’ve ever taken. Most people I have talked to in the supplement business suggest Nutrex Vitrex but I’m not so sure, I think they just want my money.

Has anyone tried BSN Axis HT? I’m curious about that one.

Any intelligent suggestions for what is the best?

BSN axis HT is basically all of the run of the mill supposed test boosters throw into a supplement. A shotgun apporach (which this is) is not good.