T Nation

Best Supp Plan For Muscle?

Just to clarify a few things, I am not a professional athlete or a bodybuilder. My goal is simply to gain as much muscle mass as possible while minimizing the fat gain. The majority of my caloric intake comes from protein, healthy fats and only a minimum amount of carbs (around 50 grams a day) from veggies and spinach. I do not consume any fruits.

Saturday and Sunday are my cheat days during which I pretty much eat what I want, but within reason. On those days I do consume a lot more carbs from bread and sweets, but for the rest of the week I follow a very strict diet and keep carbs under a tight control. I am not afraid of extra calories that are necessary to support muscle growth, but I have to say that as a former fat boy, I am afraid of carbs.

My workouts last for about 1 hour including a 10-minute warm-up. I take 5 minutes rest intervals between each exercise and about 2 minutes rest between each set. I do not do cardio.

As I have already mentioned, my goal is to gain as much lean muscle mass as possible, but I am having a hard time deciding which of the three supplements (Surge Workout Fuel, ANACONDA or MAG-10) is the best fit for my diet and workout. I can only afford one of three.

Also, whatever supplement is the answer, let's say, ANACONDA, how should I take it given my diet and workout and since I already take Alpha-GPC, BCAA, BETA-7, Creatine, Power Drive, and Receptormax pre-workout, I am wondering if it is an overkill and what is the correct way to stack it with, say, ANACONDA, or any other of the three supplements.

If it were me, I would take ANACONDA+SWF+MAG-10 instead of "Alpha-GPC, BCAA, BETA-7, Creatine, Power Drive, and Receptormax". The carbs in SWF peri-workout will aid re-glycogenation and won't trigger any fat storage.