Best Self Help Books on Organization

Basically I am looking for a self-help book on organization, goal setting and time management.

In a nutshell, I have goals and things I would like to accomplish with my life, I feel I have the ability to achieve them, I have done so in the past with other goals, but I really need help with developing structure in my life to achieve these goals more effectively. I find I really get screwed up when it comes to establishing and following routines. I was doing very well when I was in undergrad (good grades, great letters of recommendation, good projects, enjoyed my work, etc), but a few bad things happened after I graduated that made these last 2.5 years (I am 25 now and graduated when I was 22) hell. I’ve been feeling like a planet that got hit by a huge meteor and got knocked out of my orbit.

In my efforts to “get back” into my “orbit” I realized my fatal weakness it not being able to follow routines or organize my life. I made up for this when I was younger by being passionate and being particularly good at what I was studying. I guess in the last few years I have begun to doubt everything, myself, my choices, my goals, and it has made it hard for me to move forward and make future commitments.

So, I am taking steps to get out of this rut and mindset including keeping a journal for the last year and a half.

I think the biggest step though might be figuring out what I want to do in the first place. Goals are useless without context…

I enjoyed reading The Willpower Instinct. The author has some concrete strategies you can apply if you are looking for those, but the majority of the book is more of a (loose and popular) scientific look at the idea of willpower.

The Power of Habit was pretty good.

Getting Things Done by David Allen

I have a good one around here somewhere.
Can’t recall the title, nor where I left it.

Probably under that pile on my desk.