T Nation

Best friends wife is cheating.

Hi all, first off let me mention that I am very new to the internet and web, let alone bodybuilding. But have been reading the t-mag forum for a few weeks and find that the old think about guys with large muscles have small brains is really so far from the truth.

Any way I have a problem that I am not sure how to deal with, and to be honest it has been eating me up inside for some time now. I found out that my best friends wife is cheating on him.

Maybe you should all know about me and my best friends relationship. This is one person I would go to the end of the earth for. Most people I know have never had a close friend like him. But we have this bond that I can’t describe, and have been best buds since grade school. My buddy comes from very humble begginings and has done very very well for himself. He is kind of the all american kid. I have never heard him say a bad thing about other people and is proably the most positive upbeat person I know. He has helped me through situations in ways I can’t describe, and always laughs when he tells me “Ckick, you would be a lot better off if you did not have a conscience”. After all these years, I am still not sure what he means by that…he has a bigger conscience than I, yet we both laugh whenever he says it. About a year ago I lost a sister to cancer who I was very close to. Many of my friends stopped and gave there condolences and all, but it was my buddy who saw that I was having trouble getting over this, and stopped by the house one night when I was alone and got me to open up to the point where I just sat and cried like a baby. As silly as that may sound to you…I can’t tell you how much better I felt the next day. He has always had that effect on me…knowing what and when I need something and then is always there to help, or give me hell if I need it. I can not say enough about this man.