Best Chicken Recipes?

Couldn’t really figure out which subforum this question belongs in, so I’m putting it here.

I am a beginner/intermediate lifter who suffers from eating flavorless chicken all the time. I don’t have a lot to work with, just 10lb bags of frozen boneless & skinless chicken breasts from Costco and some basic spices that my mom never uses. All I’m doing right now is prepping ~8lb chicken about once every 6-8 days by marinating it in some cheap teryiaki (I butchered that spelling) sauce, baking it in the oven, then covering it in barbecue sauce when I’m ready to eat it. Basic and boring.

If any of you experienced folks (or culinarily inclined folks) have a way to turn frozen chicken into something palatable, please post your recipe or a link to one! Seems like every time I find a recipe that sounds good, it ends up just being bad. I don’t know if it’s my fault or what. I’m going to keep eating chicken until the day I die, because gains, but I like being able to enjoy my food. Please help a brother out!

Edit: I have, and am still willing, to go out and buy fresh chicken breasts if it makes a difference. It’s hard to beat 10lbs for $12 or whatever it is, but I’ll spend a little more if it makes a difference in a recipe that any of you guys use and/or recommend.

For the larger (8oz) bagged breasts I broil them with a little salt, pepper and garlic.

The trick is to have the broiler on the 2nd rack down, about 6 min. per side. The outside is nice and broiled, inside nice and juicy.

As simple as that is, people have told me that was the best chicken they’ve ever had.

1 Like

Wait… you wanted “clean” food? Nvm

3 Likes