Bench Help

Hi guys, just new to T-Nation. I have been working out for a few years, and bench has always been my weakness compare to squat and deadlift. 1 rep max for squat is 425, deadlift is 435, power clean is 215, but BENCH is only 200. I know there is something wrong, very wrong. I tried some program, but its just some struggle for bench and so hard to put more load.

Currently I am doing twice bench a week, Tuesday and Friday, 5x5 and 3x3. Its still so hard to get progress unlike the other two. I am almost devastating and so desperate to look for help. Any advice?

working out the last few years? How consistently have you been benching compared to your other lifts

are you very tall? are your triceps buff?

[quote]bdocksaints75 wrote:
working out the last few years? How consistently have you been benching compared to your other lifts[/quote]

Always switch up the routine unlike deads and squat

[quote]CircaThursday wrote:
are you very tall? are your triceps buff?[/quote]
Not, I am 5 11
I think my triceps are not strong

Always change bench routine, kinda inconsistent
I am 5 11, not very tall

[quote]death_ak wrote:

Not, I am 5 11
[/quote]
triceps are the most important thing for bench press. hit them hard. things that work: dips, bent over push downs, and smith machine bench press to failure and rack lockouts

[quote]death_ak wrote:

[quote]bdocksaints75 wrote:
working out the last few years? How consistently have you been benching compared to your other lifts[/quote]

Always switch up the routine unlike deads and squat[/quote]
maybe you should try being more consistent

try smolov jr

[quote]death_ak wrote:

Not, I am 5 11
[/quote]
triceps are the most important thing for bench press. hit them hard. things that work: dips, bent over push downs, and smith machine bench press to failure and rack lockouts[/quote]

I realized that, but when finish bench, I can’t hit them so hard, only can use relatively light weight

[quote]sechos wrote:
try smolov jr[/quote]