T Nation

Beginning of a Bulk

Ok i have been training for about 5 years but not seriously till the past year. Been on this site for a while but just signed up. My diet right now consists of:

Meal 1: 1 cup Blue berries, 1 cup oats, 2 tbsp flax seed, scoop of protein.
Meal 2: Can of tuna, Brown rice, 2tbsp Peanut Butter, carrots.
Meal 3: (pre Workout) Orange, Scoop of protein.
Meal 4: (immediately after Workout) Scoop of protein 25 g, 1/2 cup oats
Meal 5: 8 oz Chicken Breast, Green Peas, walnuts.
Meal 6: Can of Tuna, lima beans, 2 tbsp olive oil, glass of milk

height: 5'10"
weight 175lbs

Current Max's
Dead Lift: 360
Bench Press: 255
Squat:315

Training:
Monday:
Deadlifts: 5x7 85% max
Bench Press 5x7 85%
Pull Ups 5x8
Flies 5x7 85%
Wide Row 5x7 85%
Push Ups 5 sets to failure

Tuesday:
Military Press 5x7 85%
a1 Lateral Raise
a2 Front raise
a3 Shoulder Press
Barbell Shrugs 5x7 85%
High Pulls 5 x7 85%
Neutral Grip DB Shrugs 5x7 85%

Wed:
Squats 5x7 85%
Leg Curls 5x7 85%
Leg Extensions 5x7 85%
Calf Raise 5x7 85 %
Forearm Curls 5x10
Plank rows 3x10

Friday:
Barbell Curls 5x7 85%
Reverse Curls 5x7 85%
Overhead Tricep 5x7 85%
Close Grip Bench 5x7 85%
DB Crunches

Back

Front

Front

legs

calves

Height and weight?

Sorry just added it. 5’10" 175lbs

You legs need thickness, whats the circumference of them?

Is that your bulk diet?

My upper leg measures 23" and my thighs are 22". Calves are 14.5". Yea they need some work. Also that is the diet i have so far. I know i need to add more calories for bulk but i dont want to gain too much fat. So i will work on that.

[quote]bcheslop wrote:
My upper leg measures 23" and my thighs are 22". Calves are 14.5". Yea they need some work. Also that is the diet i have so far. I know i need to add more calories for bulk but i dont want to gain too much fat. So i will work on that.[/quote]

Good stuff. Keep it up.

You just need a lot more mass before your body looks proportional to your waist.

Priorities should be

Arms