T Nation

Beginner's Cycle

Im 21 years old, 5’7" and 145 pounds and around 12% bodyfat. i want to getting leaner before i start bulking. I was going to take 500mg daily of test along with 50 mg winstrol, and 300 mg deca. Is that good first cycle. I have also heard that i should use test for a week before i start anything else or should i just jump into it? How long until i start to see some results from this cycle? i know you guys are most likely going to tell me to not do any of it but if i was going to is this a good start?

thank you!

145 and you want to get smaller? Why turn to anabolics before you even start lifting?

this is probably gonna sound stupid but ive been lifting for about 2 years now and ive had little to no results. i want to try this cycle out, then next cycle i was thinking about using dbol

It does sound stupid … You can’t get from 145 to 150 even despite the limitless information the internet has to offer about that very subject. You’ve got a lot of potential in you to get bigger and stronger just by lifting and learning proper nutrition. I don’t even use anabolics but I can tell from your post what everyone else here will tell you - there are a million first cycle threads on here EVERY DAY so at least read a few of them and try to get educated.

I CAN tell you that since you apparently didn’t take the time to learn how to train or eat, drugs can only do so much for you. Most likely lead you back here in 3 years wondering why your dick doesn’t work and why your body is all messed up because you didn’t bother to learn about PCT.

If you have to include this disclaimer, I think you already know the answer.

Let’s go back to the drawing board here. You’ve been lifting for 2 years. If you’re still 145 pounds after lifting for 2 years, there are likely some issues that need to be fixed before anabolic steroids become a factor.

1. What, exactly, did you eat yesterday? How representative was that of a normal day?