Beginner

Hi There my name is Tracy im just starting out and im really overwhelmed with all the information i have read online about routines and diets carbs vs Protein. I have just started out i have never lifted weights EVER! but I really would like to start and get strong because well I have a lot to get strong for …

I have a daughter and id like her to have a healthy body image and eat the right foods and do the right things to achieve that and basically that starts with me because i am her role model.

So to give everyone a basic break down about 3 years ago I was seriously depressed and lost almost all my body fat I dropped down to 100 pds and it was basically out of control i just couldnt look at food. since then i have gained weight and i believe im at a healthier place mentally and have gotten myself back up to 145 I feel a little heavier then id like to be at the moment as i think my ideal weight should be at 135, I have tweaked my eating habits i am consuming a lot more protein ( eating it with basically every meal) lots of fruits veggies and gallons of water lol.

I feel very good i have just started to incorporate some strength training in the form of Squats up to 75 a day increasing by 10 each day, leg extensions and hip thrusts. My problem areas are my lower body legs and glutes, i have a small waist and i dont really have an issue with my upper body.

As i stated im just starting out and getting strong and my goals are to get to where i am lifting weights any advice or recommendations on how I can get to the next level would really help me out and would be so very appreciative.

Tracy