Beginner: Need DL Advice

I need a DL template. (more than one would be better)

No squatting. My gym doesn’t have a squat rack. It does have a lot of space and no one has anything against DLs.

My max is ~275 @150. I pull w/o belt or straps. Doing shrugs and CoC grippers for grip.

Right now I pull: Saturdays: warm-up, 5@ 85% 1RM, 2@~93, 2@~93, 5@85, partial SLDL with the same weight.
Wednesdays: warm-up, (and here’s where I’m still trying to figure it out) – 5@85, 1, 1, 1, 1@90+
or – warm-up, 20 total reps @ 75-80% 1 RM

Any on-topic suggestions are welcome, any template welcome. As one can see, I’m a beginner.

Thanks, Vlad

ampedtraining.com/workouts/finnish-deadlift-routine

Here’s one I like, a bit long, but it sure works.

Firstly, I’ll say what someone is bound to say eventually: Basics. Don’t get so caught up in percentages and complicated methodology that you forget to just hit the gym and crush heavy weights. Progressive overload does work, especially for beginners so use it as long as you can before going more complex with your training. I think you are probably over-thinking this a bit with the percentages. You might be surprised what happens if you just work up to a 3-5 rep max every week and then do a few well chosen assistance moves that you rotate every month or so.

That being said, I think you’d get more knowledge and benefit if you research training methods and programs for yourself rather than asking someone to come up with some for you. How about posting more detail about your training and maybe some videos so that we can critique specific things? And lastly, get a belt and learn how to use it and you’ll probably break 300 the first time you wear it to train.

Hit all of the supporting muscle groups hard…don’t forget you can clean the weight up to squat…you can even improvise squat racks out of the bench racks, be inventive but safe, I wouldn’t expect you to innovate to the point of squatting extremely heavy.

Form on DLs: