Beginner Looking to Shred Bodyfat

Hey everybody, I am fairly new to the bodybuilding scene and really appreciate advice on how to cut my lard. I have attached some pictures of myself. I’ve been powerlifting for over two years now and have had tremendous results in strength wise and hypertrophy wise, and of course, like many powerlifters, my diet sucks and i need help with it.

I am a junior at University of California, Davis and am studying exercise biology and biochemistry (I want to be a pharmacist or a physical therapist). From my pictures, and comparing it to other guys’ photos, I am assuming I am around 20-21% bodyfat. I weight 240 pounds.

I am now following Joe DeFrancos Built LIke a badass program and absolutely love it, I’ve already seen even more muscle gains and a tad bit of bodyfat come off =)…but I have a long way to go, and need help with diet and supplementation to go and drop my bodyfat below 12%.

Here are some more details,

Waist size- 39 inches ( REALLY NEED TO BRING THIS DOWN!!)

I’m only 20 years old and already have a 39 inch waist, that is not good, I am fearing the impending health risks.

Best lifts
Deadlift- 515
Bench- 350
Squat- 315

HAd to throw in a flexing picture haha.

My training split looks like this btw

Sunday- Upperbody 1 workout of program w/ Barbell Complex
Monday- Sprints/Plyos
Tuesday- Upperbody 2 workout of program w/ high-rep pushups
Wednesday-Lowerbody 1 workout of program w/ 2 mile bike ride at the end
Thursday- Olympic Lifts ( 5x5 of Cleans and Snatches) w/ Steady-state cardio
Friday- Off
Saturday- Strongman training ( Farmers Walk, Sledgehammer)

Diet is very important when coming to anything exercise related. I am learning this myself to gain muscle.

Why not post your current diet and what foods are accessible to you then we can assess from there?

Foods that are accessible is with regards to you being in UNI

Off topic of fat loss, what is wrong with your squat?

[quote]Fuzzyapple wrote: