T Nation

Beginner/Intermediate program

I've just lost 11 pounds by completing a month of a low carb/high protein diet but was doing minimal exercise due to a torn ligament in my ankle.

I'm 6'1 and currently weigh in at 205 pounds with a BF of 19.3% (according to BF scales). So my aim is to reduce my BF to 12% BF while weighing 185 pounds.

I'm 23 now and for the last 3 years I've tried on and off to get down to 12%, consequently I've fluctuated between 15% and 25%. I'm not a beginner in the gym in terms of doing all types of different exercises, but I don't think I've ever properly planned a diet or exercise regime (well intelligently atleast) and this is what has brought me to this site.

So this is a program I've made for myself and I wanted to know what you all thought of it? And whether it is realistic that I might get to 12% BF at 185 pounds within 3 months?

Diet per day:
250g protein
100g carb (pre- post-workout mainly)
100g fat
~2300 calories

I'm quite top heavy with fat and my legs are not very muscular so I'll hit them 2 times a week. Doing assisted wide-grip pull ups on every gym day at 25% 1RM for 50 reps because I want to rip this muscle.

Day 1
Back - Wide grip pull-up
Chest - Dumbbell Flat Press, Cable Flat Fly, Dips, Pushups
Legs - Front squat, Machine Hip ab/adduction, Leg curl, Dumbbell Single leg hops

Day 2
Boxing circuit - 1.5 hours
Wrist - Dumbbell Reverse wrist curl

Day 3
Back - Wide grip pull-up
Biceps - Dumbbell Incline Curls, Preacher curls, Pull up
Triceps - Close-grip bench press, Skull crusher, Tricep pressdown
Abs - Decline Sit up, Decline Side twist, Incline Leglifts

Day 4
Boxing circuit - 1.5 hours
Wrist - Dumbbell Forward wrist curl

Day 5
Back - Wide grip pull-up, Standing Cable row, Heavy deadlift
Legs - Dumbbell Single leg deadlift, Cable Hip ab/adduction, Standing Calf raise, Lunges

Day 6
Swim - 0.5 hours

Day 7