Beginner Cycle While on TRT?

I know there is a lot of good advice for beginners and intermediate lifters to stay off of a cycle until they have achieved most of their natural potential due to possibly and permanently messing up their natural testosterone production. But what about those guys that are already on TRT and have good lifting and diet habits?

I am a late beginner / early intermediate lifter and progress is starting to slow down as expected at this stage.

Would there be any benefit to running 500mg/week test-c for 10-12 weeks, then return to 200mg/week TRT dose while at this point in my lifting career? Would the risks be pretty minimal since already on TRT?

The precise cycle would be:
500mg/week Test C week 1-12 split daily
0.5mg/week arimidex weeks 1-12 split twice a week

200mg/week Test C after 12 weeks split EOD
0.25mg arimidex after 12 weeks (I do well on low dose arimidex on my trt protocol already)

I think what you are proposing is pretty solid, and you have demonstrated a good understanding of the subject matter, which will help you avoid beginner mistakes like ramping up ai use. I know a individual that mistaked low e2 for high and crashed his e2. I would consider having nolva on hand so you can use less ai in the case of nipple issues.

You could add a mild oral like var or tbol if you desire.

Good point on the Nolva. I thought about that too. Is that something some TRT clinics would prescribed if asked? Or is it mainly UGL?

Not sure. You can get it as a research chemical legally in the US though, and itā€™s cheap.

How long have you been lifting regularly.