Beginner Blast Off Program

Hey guys! I am a total newbie looking to get started in bodybuilding - so I’ve pretty much been living on the T-mag search engine for the past week (incidentally, Yahoo! does a decent job of finding t-mag articles too). I’m starting in conjunction with a fat loss plan (I’m 24, 250 lbs. and around 25% BF) that involves 2-3 sprinting sessions/week (as I’ve learned, this is way better than normal cardio!). As my calories are going to be restricted, I know I really won’t gain a lot of muscle yet - my goal is really to just maintain my LBM during fat loss. Anyway, I have a question about the Beginner Blast Off Program. I see that it has you training each bodypart only once a week? Most other programs I’ve seen recommend whole body workouts, three times/week - this includes another workout I saw in a different Dawg School article. So, I guess I’m wondering if hitting each bodypart once a week is enough for a beginner. Until reading about this program, I was planning on just doing a whole-body workout 2 times/week. Any ideas or opinions would be appreciated? And before anyone recommends it, my MD6 is on the way!!!