'Before' Pics. See You Again in 8 Months.

There’s a bit of a story here I want to share. If you don’t want to read it, just look at my pics, give me my 1 or 2 and be done with it :stuck_out_tongue:

I’ve been working out for about, 3 years now, on and off. Generally what has happened before is that I’ll hit the gym semi-hard for about 2-3 months, then slack off for some reason (girlfriend, school, work) and only go about twice a week. Then look in the mirror and decide that I need to try to “get it back” and then start up again.

This normal cycle of mine hasn’t happened though, and I’ve found myself over the past 3-4 months, wanting so badly to be in incredible shape. If I have a goal in life right now, it’s to improve my body. There’s only one problem. I can’t seem to make any real big gains.

I mean, yes I am bigger than I was a year ago, but not by much. So over the next 8 months while I’m in school, I’ve decided to try to push myself as hard as I can at the gym. I’ve tried so many different “plans” and set/rep strategies with no real success. Maybe a better pump on some than others, but nothing lasting.

This time I’m going to just eat, lift, and keep it really, really simple.

If you guys have any pointers I’d LOVE to hear them.

Ht: 6’1"
Wt: 178lbs

(I’m just taking a guess on my max lifts here. I’ve never actually done max lifts. Or if I have, it was quite a while ago. So I’m just going to take my 3R max and maybe add a TINY bit to it.)

Bench: 190lbs
Squat: 180lbs (Brutal I know. I rarely work my legs)
Deadlift: 245lbs

Thanks in advance for any criticism, advice, or general flaming you guys may have for me. I just needed somewhere to put down where I’m at now so I can hopefully see some advances.

Front - flexed

Back - flexed

Your lifts suck.

Your a slack off, you dont work out hard, you bench more than you squat.

You fufill practically every sterotype there is.

Im going to guess you wear cutoff T’s.