T Nation

Been 2 Months. Lost 17 Pounds. Need Opinions

How am I doing? I’ve been lifting for 4 months and cutting for 2. I was fat. I started around 172 pounds and now 155 pounds. I’m just starting to see a little bit of abs on the top. Can you all estimate what my fat percentage is? All the formulas online put me around 12%, although if I was I thought I’d be more defined, unless I just simply don’t have enough muscle to look super defined yet. I’m eager to be done with cut and go onto a bulk, but I’m not sure if I’m ready yet. I know I don’t have enough muscle yet but I chose to cut first because I was fat as hell. Where do I go from here? Serious answers only please 181D39A1-4727-48C8-A0DC-A5F00DA5F644|375x500

Good so far mane. As a beginner you pretty much can’t do anything wrong. Keep making steady progress in the gym e.g. weight lifted and you’ll end up with favourable changes in body composition.

12% isn’t probably an underestimate. Probably more like 15+

In the end the exact number doesn’t actually matter. If you look in the mirror and want to be leaner then cut a bit longer.

In the end it’ll be a few bulks and cuts over a decent period of time before you end up as sexy as you want. Long term it really doesn’t matter which one you pick now

Thanks. I also made a comparison picture

How is this for change? The abs really only show when I am flexing like this, but they didn’t even show then before so it is getting better. Now if I cut another 8 pounds or so would I be in a good position to bulk?

What do you think of the comparison?

There’s a difference… lel.

Long term doesn’t really make a difference whether you cut/bulk now or later. Just keep progressing in you lifts in the mean time.

You could cut another 10-15lbs if you want. If you want to see abs proper for once before get hooge then go for it.

Gets harder as you get leaner tho. When you stall out on fat loss without really forcing it maybe bulk then.