Becoming a T-Man!

Eh guys! I’ve been reading the articles on T-Nation religiously for a few months so I decided to join the forum. I’m 17 years old and I think I’m on the way to becoming a ‘T-Man’ one day! Hahaha.

Anyways, I began ‘working out’ at 15 but only have really been training for nine months. I just thought I’d show the progress I’ve made, my diet and my workout and I could have a few knowlegeable people help me out.

When I first walked into my high school weight room I weighed 120 pounds and was pathetically weak. I had a puny body and was anemic. I had an awful diet and didn’t take care of myself. After I started lifting I was hooked, I joined my first gym about three months after I started lifting at my high school.

THE STATS!

Bench then - 120
Bench now - 205

Squat then - 205
Squat now - 305

Deadlift then - 225
Deadlift now - 315

Weight then - 120
Weight now - 155

Body fat then - 12%
Body fat now - 9%

THE PICS!

My physique then…

My physique now…

I know I’m still fairly skinny, my goal is to be 175 pounds by June of next year.

THE DIET!

7:45 AM - 1.5 scoops ON whey with 250ml 2% milk, one banana with peanut butter, two pieces of whole wheat toast, multivitamin. (approx 45g protein)

10:00 AM - 1.5 scoops ON whey with 250ml 2% milk, two rolled oat bars or an apple. (approx 45g protein)

12:00 PM - Two large turkey sandwitches on whole wheat, one banana, 250ml 2% milk. (approx 35g protein)

3:30 PM - Large chicken breast on whole wheat bread, handful of nuts, a piece of fruit (approx 40g protein)

6:00 PM - 15oz chicken/ beef/ pork, a sweet potato/ two regular potatoes/ a large bowl of brown rice, one large bowl of salad, 250ml 2% milk. (approx 50g protein)

6:30 PM - Workout

7:30 PM - 1.5 scoops ON whey in water, can of sugary lemonade (to spike insulin), one piece whole wheat bread with 1 tsp peanut butter. (36g protein)

10:00 PM - 3 extra large eggs ( approx 30g protein)

11:00 PM - 250ml 2% milk with 5g L-Glutamine (approx 9g protein)