Beauty Pagent Body

Hey people I am training a beauty pagent contestant. So far in the first months she has gone from 24% bodyfat to 20% bodyfat. I am pleased but her abs have a long way to go. She has narrow hips so I am going to have to get her stomach as small as possible. I know decreasing bodyfat is through diet, but what other tips can you all give me. She also use to weight 60 pounds heavier so she has a little bit of loss skin around the abdomin. Any tips or help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

First of all, a low to really low BF% is not necessary in a beauty pageant. It’s the overall look. Also, I’m no expert here, probably Goldberg would be better to answer your question (since his gf has competed in beauty pageants and has been successful - she’s quite the stunner).

When exactly is her pageant? Also, I would expect that a "excessively athletic" look would work against her? So, I would keep in mind in maintaining a somewhat "curvy, feminine" look. Remember sodium content as the pageant nears. At this point, she should be maintaining a healthy water intake. As for the loose skin, I'm thinking that in time, that skin will regain elasticity in that area.

Insert the usual barrage of questions -here-, when someone doesn’t provide enough information. Age, training age, height, weight, timeperiod between 24-20% bodyfat transition, diet, workout, blah…

Search the back issues for an article regarding TVA training.