Beat to F*ck, Staying North of Vag

Jim,

I'm a veteran thats a lil beat up.  I have titanium rods on my left tibia and fibula. I've bought and read all of your books and have tried to follow some form of your templates when my schedule allowing since about 2013.  I've tried any variation of squat to be able to keep the movement in the program. High Bar, Low Bar, Safety Squat, Zercher, you name it, I've tried to program it.  My left knee gets extremely irritated, full of fluid, and hurts all the way through to the back of the knee.  Mobility isn't an issue at all when it's not irritated I can move fine, it just makes a lot of noise. My only solution has been to Trap Bar Deadlift in its place.  For now I have been able to progress at the normal prescribed rate in the Trap Bar Deadlift and Conventional Deadlift as its only been about a month, or one cycle of 5/3/1, since I've made this change.

From your experience is this going to be too much pulling in the long run?  Is there anything you would recommend?  I don't want to sound like another one of these fucks trying to bastardize your program, I just to want to keep getting bigger and stronger. 

I do the Triumvirate with Joker Sets and First Set Last when I'm feeling good because its what works best for me.  I at the very least know what assistance exercises I need to progress in the Bench, OHP, and Deadlift.  Any recommendations for programming would be highly appreciated. 

Thank you so much for your service sir.

Thanks for Your services and sacrifices.

From your experience is this going to be too much pulling in the long run? Is there anything you would recommend? I don’t want to sound like another one of these fucks trying to bastardize your program, I just to want to keep getting bigger and stronger.