BB work with Powerlifting Training Routine?

I just started training with a powerlifting team every MWF, I will be squatting Monday, pulling Wednesday and benching on Friday. They use the Conjugate Method (rotating ME, DE upper/ lower days). Since they only train 3 days a week I was planning on training on my own as well. I was thinking to do some BB work at that time since I probably have more physique minded goals then powerlifting.

I will be getting plenty of lower body work in MW squatting, pulling, GHR, reverse hypers etc. I was thinking Tuesday I would do a Chest (heavy if Friday is DE, and light if ME) and Shoulder Press. Was thinking to use the BBB 531 format and then do some accessory type work. Saturday I would do arms, pullups, rows etc. What do you guys think of this plan?

Are the guys on the team big and strong? If so I’d just talk to them about it. They’ll have a better idea of what you’re doing M/W/F and what you can add (if anything). I personally wouldn’t go adding anything if I had the luxury of training with a team of big, strong dudes who know what they’re doing.

[quote]TrevorLPT wrote:
Are the guys on the team big and strong? If so I’d just talk to them about it. They’ll have a better idea of what you’re doing M/W/F and what you can add (if anything). I personally wouldn’t go adding anything if I had the luxury of training with a team of big, strong dudes who know what they’re doing. [/quote]

To be honest the simple answer is no. There is one member who is very strong but None of them have a physique I would want. The coach is very knowledgeable and experienced and I will absolutely ask her for her advice.

You mention BB work in the title, but I’m curious, is your goal to actually have a bodybuilder type physique or do you have specific parts that you simply want to have bigger than others?