Basic Advice Needed

Hey I’m new to all the powerlifting stuff, but I have researched it a bit and have gathered a fairly good understanding of it.

I have also gotten some knowlege thanks to my youth leader who was a powerlifter through highschool.

Anyways, I’ve just started working out after school (I’m a freshmen in highschool) I can work out from 3:10 to about 5 if I need to.

I would like to gain muscle and strength. I’am 6’3 and about 140 lbs, so ya most of you would think of me as playing basket ball insted of wanting to be a powerlifter.

I know that the 3 main lifts for powerlifting are the bench, squat, and deadlift.

I also know that eating lots of food, protein and carbs will help out in my weight gain and strength build up. Along with loads of sleep.

What I would like to know are some basic workouts or workout techniques for me to get there. During the summer when I lifted every other day I maxed out on my bench with 1RM of 155 lbs. I also deadlifted 205 lbs.

After not lifting for awhile I can tell that I’am alot weaker, I used to be able to do 135 on the bench fairly easily, but now I’am having trouble doing 3 sets of 115.

I have talked to my mom about getting protein from another site along with vanydol, and creatine, like any other mom she said heck no.

So no supplements for me, at least till I move out.

I’m looking to weigh about 175-180 by the end of my freshmen year of highschool. The only problem is I can lift only after school, I have weights at my home but they are the cheaper plastic convered ones, they work but I think I only have a maximum of about 90 pounds total plus a bar, and no bench. I can do deadlifts and squats along with gurrila presses, and curls, but thats about it.

I hope you guys can lead me in a good direction, thanks alot!

-Rob