T Nation

Baseball Player Considering Test-E

I'm curious about a first time cycle of Test-E to boost my baseball career. I have read a countless number of forums about Test-E cycles, and I feel I have a decent amount of knowledge on this topic, but not nearly enough to actually start a cycle confidently.

Some info on me: I am 21 years old, 6'3, 205lbs. I have been lifting regularly for the past 6 years (5x a week). I was playing D1 baseball, but recently transferred to a JUCO for the year to avoid NCAA transfer rules of sitting out a year by transferring D1 to D1. I know that many people recommend not using gear until at least 25 years old, unless you have your diet and lifting regiment completely in check, and if it is for athletic benefits.

I don't lift weights to look good, I workout for my sport, and I have a very good chance at being drafted after this season, so this is solely for athletics. Many of my teammates have done cycles before, but I am not the kind of guy to just jump on the bandwagon because some guys say it was safe for them. I joined this site to get honest responses from educated lifters/athletes.

My question is, what would yall recommend for a first time cycle of test-e for a college baseball player? I'm not interested in stacking, or going overboard with this. I just want a good plan with proper PCT/AI. The health and safety of my body is my main concern (along with acne breakouts).

Thanks,
Steve

No responses whatsoever? Approve, disapprove?

Steve.

Steve.

A-rod man! A-rod!

Please tell you don't take the hill. The last thing you need is throwing your mechanics off. I only taken Test Cyp. so I can't speak to the Test-e but I am sure there are guys here who can help with that. Get the blood work done, that will be what keeps you in range along with keeping an eye on your general health. Personally, I hope you get to the Bigs on your own, but I understand.